Technology

Here’s the way to erase messages you lament sending on Facebook Messenger, much the same as Mark Zuckerberg

Facebook on Tuesday is propelling a new feature that gives you a chance to erase old messages inside its chat platform, Facebook Messenger. It’s a feature that already just CEO Mark Zuckerberg had.

On the off chance that you’ve sent messages you may lament, or on the off chance that you simply need to clean up your more older talk history, you can undoubtedly erase select messages.

Here’s the secret:

Open the Facebook Messenger application on your phone or desktop.

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to erase.

Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop.

Select “remove” next to the message.

Select “remove for everyone” – that ensures that the messages vanish from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not simply from your own. You have 10 minutes to erase a newer message.

That is it. Before long you’ll have a similar power that once had a place with Zuckerberg alone. All things considered, in our tests it would appear that some Messenger clients don’t have the updated mobile application yet. Facebook said it’ll roll out by the end of the day Tuesday.

Disclaimer: The views, suggestions, and opinions expressed here are the sole responsibility of the experts. No A News Week journalist was involved in the writing and production of this article.

Post Comment